LIVE at the Freight & Salvage

Live! At The Freight & Salvage Coffeehouse: Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band (2011)

Buy on
Buy on

Order direct from the artist by sending an email to Hilonesome Music at
or By Mail
Send a check for $16.50 (includes shipping) to:
Hilonesome Music
848 North Pass Avenue
Burbank, CA 91505

Recorded live on Thursday, July 15th, 2010 at the West coast’s premier acoustic music venue, The Freight & Salvage Coffee House, Berkeley, California, by Brian Walker, Articulate Audio, the album features ten tracks, with five originals from lead guitarist Rob Carlson, traditional mountain songs from the Jean Ritchie collection (originals and traditional ballads) and the closing anthem “Pilgrim” by the great Steve Earle.

Players:  Susie Glaze, lead vocals, guitar and mountain dulcimer; Rob Carlson, lead guitar, dobro and harmony vocals; Steve Rankin, mandolin, guitar, lead and harmony vocals; Fred Sanders, bass, harmony vocals; Mark Indictor, fiddle; Bill Evans, banjo guest on “Old Dirt Road” and “Maggie Bailey.”

Mixed and Mastered by Rick Cunha, Rainbow Garage, Van Nuys, California.  Cover art and graphics by Joe Kelly, Kelly Arts, Los Angeles, California.  Photography by Patricia VanOver and Mark Indictor.  Produced by Susie Glaze and Steve Rankin for Hilonesome Music.

1. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies 0:38
2. One More Mile 3:23
3. Old Dirt Road 4:11
4. Maggie Bailey 3:13
5. Go Dig My Grave 5:03
6. Morning Come and Mariah’s Gone 4:01
7. River Road 5:27
8. Albuquerque 3:45
9. Blue Eyed Darlin’ 4:57
10. Pilgrim 5:02
LIVE at the Freight & Salvage (Reviews)