Blue Eyed Darlin’

Blue Eyed Darlin’ (2005)
Susie Glaze with The Hilonesome Band

Buy on
Buy on
Buy on BandVillage
Buy on iTunes

Order direct from the artist by sending an email to Hilonesome Music at
or By Mail
Send a check for $16.50 (includes shipping) to:
Hilonesome Music
848 North Pass Avenue
Burbank, CA 91505

Winner of the 2006 Best Roots Album from Just Plain Folks, and FolkWorks Magazine’s pick for Best Bluegrass Album of 2005, this second solo album from Susie Glaze features seven new Bluegrass classics from Rob Carlson, along with Appalachian mountain tunes from Jean Ritchie, and songs from Gillian Welch and Iris Dement.

1. Hurricane 2:16
2. Annabelle 3:45
3. The Boy From Harlan County 2:56
4. My Heart Is A Diamond 3:51
5. William Gray 4:46
6. Long Lonesome Way 1:51
7. My Own Backyard 3:03
8. The River Road 4:49
9. Blue Eyed Darlin’ 4:45
10. Jesus Grant Us All A Blessing 1:49
11. Back Home 2:44
12. After You’re Gone 3:05
Blue Eyed Darlin' (Reviews)
January 14, 2009Blue Eyed Darlin'    "One of the most significant aspects of this latest Susie Glaze recording project is that it introduces the songwriting talents of bandmember Rob Carlson with such pieces as "Hurricane," "My Own Backyard," and "The River Road"…Susie is supported […] [...]
January 14, 2009Blue Eyed Darlin'Click here to read Larry Wines’ Review of Blue Eyed Darlin’ in Folkworks [...]
January 14, 2009Blue Eyed Darlin'“Blue Eyed Darlin’” is about artistry. It’s about the coming of age of a singer who shamefully has not attained national recognition yet . . . Her music captures your spirit like a master painting holds your gaze…The title song […] [...]
January 14, 2009Blue Eyed Darlin'“Blue Eyed Darlin’” Winner Of 2006 Just Plain Folks Music Award for Best Roots Album!     Review from BLUEGRASS UNLIMITED: “‘Blue Eyed Darlin’ is a wonderful collection of contemporary bluegrass music from an important voice on the California Bluegrass scene.” […] [...]